User registration is required to download the materials.
The usage registration form is Click here
Please enter the following items. Go to the download page.



What's Formula E?
The ABB FIA Formula E Championship is the world's first fully-electric racing series. Formula E brings electrifying street racing to some of the world's leading cities, competing against the backdrop of iconic skylines such as London, New York, Paris and Rome. The inaugural season sparked into life in September 2014 around the grounds of the Olympic Park in Beijing. Now in its six year, the 2019/2020 season saw 12 teams and 28 drivers compete in cities spanning four continents in the fight to be crowned Formula E champion.
About Envision Racing Formula E Team
The Envision Racing Formula E Team is one of the founding and leading outfits in the ABB FIA Formula E Championship - the electric street racing series and the world's first fully-electric international single-seater category. The team exists to energise the Race Against Climate Change, focusing on accelerating the transition to clean, secure and affodable renewable energy and mass adoption of e-mobility.

Back Ground

  • Teijin Group has been supporting from 2013 the solar car project in Kogakuin university taking part in a “World Solar Challenge” race that is one of the biggest solar car race.
  • Not only high performance materials/products contributed to light-weight and high strength for body structure, but also fabric products contributed to improve the comfortability for driver and teams.
  • From 2019, to innovative mobility and society through the developments of light-weighted solar panel and the related parts.


Teijin Group has dedicated the solution and the service development in mobility field through the innovative solar car challenge regarding light-weighted body design/process and technology/know-how related on solar energy generation. We are aiming to contribute “Be a company that support of the future”.


Vehicles participating in WSC races since 2013

  • Unit 1 “KGUS09”

  • Unit 2 “Practice”

  • Unit 3 “OWL”

  • Unit 4 “Wing”

  • Unit 5 “Eagle”

Photo credit: Kogakuin University